Economic Development Commission

Meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 5:30 PM in the 3rd Floor Conference Room, Hamden Government Center, unless otherwise noted.

2019 Meeting Schedule

Mission Statement

This commission is charged with ensuring that Hamden remains a competitive business location, encouraging the retention and expansion of existing businesses, bringing new businesses to Hamden, encouraging the redevelopment and reuse of obsolete or distresses properties, and assisting in the redemption or redevelopment of contaminated industrial commercial sites.

The commission is made up of 11 members, with no more than seven from any one political party. This 5-year appointment is recommended by the Mayor and must be approved by the Legislative Council.

Listing files in 'Economic Development Commission'

Current Members (Updated 11-18-18)

  • Anthony Sacchetti, Jr.
  • Dan M. Smolnik
  • Donald Moses
  • Steven M. Diaz
  • David H. Huston
  • Steven R. Rolnick
  • Anthony J. DelGrego
  • Ken Good
  • David DeNicola
  • Rachel Grentencord
  • Jennifer Sacco
  • Clerk Gerry Tobin

Hamden Government Center • 2750 Dixwell Avenue • Hamden, CT 06518 • 203.287.7000