Historic Properties Commission

AS OF MARCH 2018, the meetings are held on the THIRD MONDAY OF EACH MONTH AT  7:00 p.m. in the PARKS & RECREATION CONFERENCE ROOM, Main Level, Hamden Government Center, 2750 Dixwell Avenue, Hamden, except where indicated.

2019 Meeting Schedule

Mission Statement

Founded in 2004, the mission of the Historic Properties Commission is to encourage the preservation and restoration of historic, cultural, artistic and natural sites throughout Hamden; to educate residents about the significance of historic properties and the importance of retaining these sites for future generations; and, in conjunction with town, state and national agencies, to identify and oversee the rehabilitation of key structures and areas.
This commission consists of five full members appointment for five years, with no more than three of any one political party. There are also three alternate members appointed to a 3-year term, with no more than two of any one political party. This commission appointment is Mayor recommended with Legislative Council approval required.

Listing files in 'Historic Properties Commission'

Current Members (Updated 11-14-18)

  • Daniel C. Ioime
  • Ken Minkema
  • Todd Levine
  • David Johnson
  • Joseph A. Race
  • Clerk Cathy Gempka

Alternate Members

  • Anthony Griego
  • Mark Osenko
  • Paul Geary

Hamden Government Center • 2750 Dixwell Avenue • Hamden, CT 06518 • 203.287.7000