Economic Development Commission


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • Hamden Government Center
    3rd Floor Conference Room
    2750 Dixwell Avenue
    Hamden, CT 06518

View the 2020 Economic Development Commission Calendar (PDF)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The commission is made up of 11 members, with no more than seven from any one political party. This 5-year appointment is recommended by the Mayor and must be approved by the Legislative Council.

  • Clerk Gerry Tobin
  • Anthony J. DelGrego
  • David DeNicola
  • Steven M. Diaz
  • Ken Good
  • Rachel Grentencord
  • David H. Huston
  • Donald Moses
  • Steven R. Rolnick
  • Anthony Sacchetti, Jr.
  • Jennifer Sacco
  • Dan M. Smolnik

Mission Statement

This commission is charged with ensuring that Hamden remains a competitive business location, encouraging the retention and expansion of existing businesses, bringing new businesses to Hamden, encouraging the redevelopment and reuse of obsolete or distresses properties, and assisting in the redemption or redevelopment of contaminated industrial commercial sites.